Posted in Writing challenges

Passing

Bastet’s challenge gave me the chance to review the archive and this one certainly ranks amongst my prized photos. Taken in a split second as I came out from the Horse Guards parade ground into a puddled pavement of Whitehall. I like the framing and the way the mirroring makes up about 50% of the image – one of those times when the ‘rule of thirds’ would not work as well. The slight blurring adds momentum whilst the monochrome creates unity.Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

stride by even stride
togetherness keeps rhythm
puddles ring our past

Written for Bastet’s Pixelventures: Favourite photo of 2014 – confess that this one was 2013 as in my hasty enthusiasm I’d overlooked the question in full!

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

14 thoughts on “Passing

  1. This is fantastic! Love the photo and I can see why it’s you favorite! Thanks for linking it to us…it’ll be a great addition!

    Like

  2. It’s been raining a lot here and I’ve become fascinated with reflections in puddles. Your photo is a great capture.

    Like

Comments are closed.