Posted in Writing challenges

Three chimneys

Given free rein with this week’s pixeleventures challenge, I was pleased to have the chance to try out Gimp which I’ve been meaning to do for a while now. Then on more familiar territory, I completed the edit in Picasa 3.9

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The original is a rural scene running into the modern day urban of concrete boundaries and a power and recycling plants which warranted a somewhat dystopian overlay…
1-1-P1030140_gimped

Recycling chimneys waste not
London’s drinkwater
withdrawal tagged on the wall

Written for Bastet’s Pixelventures: Playing with Apps …& there’s more of my photoart work @ hanginguptodry

Author:

playing with photography @ eljaygee whilst Tell Tale Therapy has a weakness for words

6 thoughts on “Three chimneys

  1. Nice! I like the way the gallery shows each of the different passages and apps … a really great post! And your ku is thought provoking!

    Like

Comments are closed.